Phone: 608-723-2157

Contact

     

Administration

The administration of the Grant County Sheriff's Office welcomes your comments, concerns, information, and praise about the jobs our officers do.

Any information to help us improve how we protect and serve the citizens of Grant County is welcome.

Grant County Sheriff's Office
P.O. Box 506
1000 N Adams St.
Lancaster, WI 53813
Fax: (608) 723-2377

Administrators Contact Information

The administrators may be contacted through email. You may call 608-723-2157 to leave a message by phone.

Sheriff Nate Dreckman
Date of Service: 07-31-1995
Email: ndreckman@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Chief Deputy Jack Johnson
Date of Service: 08-08-1988
Email: jjohnson@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Captain Anthony Sheckles
Date of Service: 08-26-1996
Email: tsheckles@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Jail Aministrator Ed Breitsprecker
Date of Service: 09-07-1987
Email: ebreitsprecker@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157

Detective Contact Information

The Grant County Sheriff's Office's detectives are the ones that investigate a crime scene, check on leads, and follow-up on an investigation. They are trained to look for evidence and interview suspects. Detectives are also involved in undercover operations.

The detectives may be contacted through email. Click the email link by the officer you wish to contact. You may call 608-723-2157 to leave a message by phone.

Detective Richard Place
Date of Service: 11-12-1991
Email: rplace@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Sergeant Travis Klaas
Date of Service: 02-02-1998
Email: tklaas@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Detective Craig Reukauf
Date of Service: 06-10-1998
Email: creukauf@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157

Patrol Officers Contact Information

The Patrol Officers are the first ones on the scene. They maintain order, direct traffic, investigate accidents, enforce laws and ordinances, serve legal processes of the court, arrest suspects, and protect life and property in Grant County.

The Patrol Officers are first responders to emergencies, investigating crimes, and performing community outreach. In addition to patrol duties, officers can join special units such as CRT, K-9, investigations, DIVE, and DARE.

The patrol officers may be contacted through email. Click the email link by the officer you wish to contact. You may call 608-723-2157 to leave a message by phone.

Sergeant Brian Bierman
Date of Service: 04-23-1990
Email: bbierman@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Sergeant Todd Miller
Date of Service: 02-05-2006
Email: tmiller@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Sergeant Mark Schwarz
Date of Service: 08-01-2010
Email: mschwarz@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Sergeant Todd Kasper
Date of Service: 12-04-2014
Email: tkasper@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: (608)723-2157
Deputy Jay Fitzgerald
Date of Service: 04-12-1992
Email: jfitzgerald@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Brian Monahan
Date of Service: 09-27-1998
Email: bmonahan@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Vance VanKirk
Date of Service: 10-03-1999
Email: vvankirk@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Eric Ellis
Date of Service: 05-17-1999
Email: eellis@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Adam Day
Date of Service: 05-15-2005
Email: aday@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Andy Smith
Date of Service: 03-20-2005
Email: asmith@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy John Barker
Date of Service: 05-01-2006
Email: jbarker@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Chad Chappell
Date of Service: 02-12-2006
Email: cchappell@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Eric Hottenstein
Date of Service: 10-29-2006
Email: erich@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Dan Reuter
Date of Service: 06-04-2007
Email: dreuter@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Jerry Vesperman
Date of Service: 01-02-2008
Email: jvesperman@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Nathan Gallagher
Date of Service: 01-18-2009
Email: ngallagher@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Jeremy Harty
Date of Service: 06-21-2009
Email: jharty@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Diego
Date of Service: 01-01-2010
Email: erich@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Duane Jacobson
Date of Service: 11-20-2011
Email: djacobson@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy A-Rod
Date of Service: 01-15-2012
Email: jfitzgerald@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Ben Keller
Date of Service: 01-27-2013
Email: bkeller@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Deputy Brittney Cliff
Date of Service: 03-17-2014
Email: bcliff@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: (608)723-2157
Deputy Matt Whipple
Date of Service: 01-26-2015
Email: mwhipple@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157

Dispatchers

Grant County Sheriff's Office dispatchers are 911 operators, monitor the location of patrol officers, and personnel from Grant County's emergency services departments. These workers dispatch the appropriate type and number of units in response to calls for assistance.

Communications Supervisor Chris Johll
Date of Service: 12-04-1995
Email: cjohll@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Dispatcher Tom Schindler
Date of Service: 09-14-2005
Email: tschindler@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Dispatcher Levi Vial
Date of Service: 04-02-2006
Email: lvial@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Dispatcher Tom Vesperman
Date of Service: 12-02-2012
Email: tvesperman@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Dispatcher Stephanie Moore
Date of Service: 10-07-2012
Email: smoore@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Dispatcher Andrea Lancaster
Date of Service: 09-23-2012
Email: alancaster@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Dispatcher Erica Traver
Date of Service: 09-01-2013
Email: etraver@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Dispatcher Sheri Zart
Date of Service: 01-13-2013
Email: szart@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157

Grant County Sheriff's Department Jailers

The Jailers of the Grant County Sheriff's Office are the staff that takes care of the day to day operations of the jail and prisoners.

Jailer Joann Koeller
Date of Service: 09-27-1993
Email: jkoeller@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Jailer Michelle NeCollins
Date of Service: 06-11-2002
Email: mnecollins@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Jailer Steve Jeardeau
Date of Service: 09-18-2004
Email: sjeardeau@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Jailer Matt Small
Date of Service: 11-09-2011
Email: msmall@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Jailer Kristi Hosch
Date of Service: 01-29-2012
Email: khosch@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Jailer Mason Nemitz
Date of Service: 12-29-2013
Email: mnemitz@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: (608)723-2157
Jailer Karen Walls
Date of Service: 05-11-2014
Email: kwalls@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Jailer Riley Vogel
Date of Service: 08-11-2014
Email: rvogel@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Jailer Alex Kress
Date of Service: 01-26-2014
Email: akress@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: (608)723-2157

Grant County Sheriff's Department Staff

The general staff of the Grant County Sheriff's Office are vital for the day-to-day operations of the department. They are the secretaries and maintenance staff.

Secretary Luann Bendorf
Date of Service: 07-17-1978
Email: lbendorf@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Maintenance Donald Parkins
Date of Service: 08-01-1989
Email: dparkins @co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Maintenance Pete Janisch
Date of Service: 09-03-1996
Email: pjanisch@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Administrative Assistant Kelly Bird
Date of Service: 09-27-1997
Email: kbird@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157
Secretary Laura Murphy
Date of Service: 01-03-2005
Email: lmurphy@co.grant.wi.gov
Phone: 608-723-2157